Making Great Communities Happen
American Planning Association
Arkansas Chapter

The Arkansas Chapter of the American Planning Association is pleased to invite nominations for the 2023 Arkasnsas APA Planning Awards, to be presented at the Annual Chapter Conference.  Don’t miss this opportunity to recognize distinguished individuals and highlight successful planning projects from all over Arkansas in the following categories:

  • Great Places in Arkansas 
  • Planner of the Year 
  • Plan of the Year 
  • Outstanding Community Engagement Award 
  • Outstanding Student Project 
  • Block, Street, and Building Award 
  • Bill Bonner Award 

Any APA Arkansas member a may submit a nomination.  Nominees must reside or practice in Arkansas.  Project or primary contributors must be located in Arkansas.  To nominate a project or individual for an award please complete the ONLINE NOMINATION FORM

As part of the nomination, please include:

  • A one page summary explaining why the nomination should win the award in the given category and how it relates to the evaluation criteria (not required for the Bill Bonner and Planner of the Year categories)
  • A one page abstract or summary of each plan, planning project, or study submitted.  The abstract/summary may contain brief excerpts from the principal document to emphasize major points (for the Bill Bonner Award, Professional Planner Award, and Citizen Planner Award categories, summarize the nominee's special contributions to planning in Arkansas. 

These additional documents can be added during the online nomination process.

Complete nomination submittals must be received no later than 5:00 pm, Friday, October 6, 2023.  A separate nomination form is required for each nomination; there is no limit to the number of submissions by any entity.

Please direct questions about the awards program to Tyler Overstreet, AICP (  

Copyright. Arkansas Chapter of the American Planning Association, 2014

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software